Blog Tour Book Review – Kiss Her Goodbye

The week is nearly over, we are nearly at the weekend!  I hope you are all having a good one.  This morning I have another thriller review for you…can you tell it’s one of my favourite genres?

Kiss Her Goodbye by Susan Gee

ARIA_GEE_ Kiss Her Goodbye_E copy

The Blurb

Seventeen year old Hayley Reynolds is unwanted at home, and an outsider at school. Pushed away by her best friend Kirsten Green, she makes a deliberate, chilling decision – if Kirsten can’t belong to her, then she won’t belong to anyone….

DI Beverley Samuels has the body of a schoolgirl on her hands – a murder that brings back the hauntingly painful memories of the case she’s tried so desperately to forget.

There’s something deeply disturbing about this crime – and yet with little hard evidence it’s up to her to decide who she will believe….

Tightly-plotted, tense, and a finale with a heart-stooping twist – get ready for the biggest thriller of 2018. Fans of Claire Mackintosh, Laura Marshall, A. J. FInn and Alice Feeny won’t be disappointed!

What I Thought

What a main character!  Hayley has got to be one of the most intense, twisted characters I have read about.  The author has done a fantastic job of portraying her and this really makes the book great.

A slightly different twist to the story is that we know the killer from the start, but the story is all about finding out why and wondering whether she will do it again.  Despite the obvious thriller ending not being possible – when you normally find out who the killer is – this book is still packed full of suspense, twists and turns.

I loved this original, dark and psychological thriller and would recommend it to fans of this style of book out there.

Where To Buy

iBooks

Google Play 

Amazon

Kobo

The Author – Susan Gee

Gee_Susan.png

Susan Gee was a finalist in the Daily Mail Write a Bestseller Competition as well as a finalist in The Good Housekeeping fiction competition. This is her first novel.

Follow Susan

Facebook: @susangeewriter
Twitter: @SusanGeeWriter

The Publisher – Aria

Website
Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction

 

NatalieThe Spoonie Mummy

Thanks to Aria and NetGalley for my ARC of this book in return for a review.  All opinions expressed are my own.  Please check out the other reviews on the blog tour at the blogs listed below

KISS HER GOODBYE blog tour poster (1)

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s